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KANSAS WATER WELL CONTRACTORS LICENSE | Initial

(Please type or print in ink)

Date
1, of
(Street Address)
(City) (County) (State) (Zip)
am doing business as an (a):
Individual *Business Organization (License number remains with the business)

*K.S.A. 82a-1206(d) Applicants for licenses hereunder who are engaged in business as water well contractors
in Kansas, if incorporated, must submit evidence of current good standing with the registration requirements
for corporations of the secretary of state. [See useful information at https://sos.kansas.gov/business/.]
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Assigned Secretary Good Standing Yes ‘ No
of State Number: Forfeiture Date

under the business name of

REQUIRED (Physical Street Address) (P.O. Box) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

Business Phone Home Phone Cell Phone

E-mail Address:

do hereby make application to renew Kansas Water Well Contractor's License No. for the
period from July 1, to June 30,

I am the “Designated Person” for the above listed Business Organization **

** K.A.R. 28-30-2(j): “Designated Person” means the individual designated by a water well contractor who is the
contact person for compliance issues and who is responsible for submitting water well records and for earning the
units of approved continuing education credits required by K.A.R. 28-30-3. The designated person may be the
water well contractor.

K.A.R. 28-30-3(d): If the designated person who has passed the water well contractor examination under
paragraph K.A.R. 28-30-3 (a)(3)(A) leaves the contractor’s employment, the contractor shall employ a designated
person who shall take, within 90 days, and be required to pass the water well contractor examination.

The business organization must notify KDHE when the designated person has left or is leaving their employment.
The license number is retained by the business organization and they have 90 days to employ a new designated
person as described above. If the person leaving the employment of the business organization wishes to remain as
as a licensed water well contractor in Kansas, they must either 1) make new application to KDHE for an individual
license, or 2) have another business organization submit a new application or a revised application showing them as
the “designated person.”
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From the date of your last application to the date of this renewal application, how many of each type of
water well(s) listed below did you construct (C), reconstruct (R), or plug (P) within the State of Kansas.

C R P C R P

(1) bomestic (includes stock) . ____(7) Lawn and Garden only
" (2)Irrigation . _____(8) Air Conditioning
" (3)Feedlot ____ (9) Dewatering

. ____(4) Industrial " (10) Observation Well

(5) Public Water Supply (11) Injection

(6) Oil Field Water Supply (12) Other

FOR BUSINESS ORGANIZATIONS:
Give the name of each driller and individual performing labor or services under this license and number
of years of their experience (Use a separate sheet of paper if necessary).

Please Print

Driller's Name Years | Driller's Name Years
1 6

2 7

3 8

4 9

5 10

Kansas statutes and regulations require that Kansas licensed water well contractors and landowners who
construct, reconstruct or plug their own water well, must submit a water well record to KDHE within 30 days after
the construction, reconstruction or plugging of a water well (KSA 82a-1212 and KAR 28-30-4(a)).

Filing well records late may subject you to civil penalties and/or other compliance actions. If special situations
arise which prevent the timely submission of a record, please contact KDHE prior to the 30-day deadline so
special arrangements can be made to allow for late filing of the well record.

X

(Applicant’s Signature) (Applicant’s Printed Name)

FEES

A yearly contractor’s license fee (5100) and drill rig registration fee ($25.00 for each drill rig operated by or for the
applicant in Kansas) is required with the renewal application, payable by check, bank draft or money order to the
Kansas Department of Health and Environment. Please remember to sign your check.
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Check # Date Amount Initial
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