Return to: Application No.
Kansas Dept. of Health & Environment (Please leave blank)
Bureau of Water — Geology & Well Technology Unit

1000 SW Jackson Street, Ste. 420

Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367

APPLICATION FOR WATER WELL CONTRACTOR LICENSE
(Type or print in ink)

Date:
(A) Applicant Information
1 l, of
(Street Address)
(City) (County) (State) (Zip)

Do hereby make application for a license to do business as a water well contractor in the State of Kansas.

2. | intend to do business as a (an):

Individual *Business Organization (License number remains with the business)

*K.S.A. 82a-1206(d) Applicants for licenses hereunder who are engaged in business as water well contractors in Kansas, if
incorporated, must submit evidence of current good standing with the registration requirements for corporations of the
secretary of state. [See useful information at the Business Filing Center at https://sos.kansas.gov/business/.]
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Assigned Secretary Good Standing | Yes | No

of State Number:

Forfeiture Date

under the business name of

REQUIRED (Physical Street Address) (P.O. Box) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

Business Phone Home Phone Cell Phone

E-mail Address:

3. | am the “Designated Person” for the above listed Business Organization **

** K.A.R. 28-30-2(j): “Designated Person” means the individual designated by a water well contractor who is the contact
person for compliance issues and who is responsible for submitting water well records and for earning the units of
approved continuing education credits required by K.A.R. 28-30-3. The designated person may be the water well contractor.

K.A.R. 28-30-3(d): If the designated person who has passed the water well contractor examination under paragraph K.A.R.
28-30-3 (a)(3)(A) leaves the contractor’s employment, the contractor shall employ a designated person who shall take,
within 90 days, and be required to pass the water well contractor examination.

The business organization must notify KDHE when the designated person has left or is leaving their employment. The license
number is retained by the business organization and they have 90 days to employ a new designated person as described
above. If the person leaving the employment of the business organization wishes to remain as a licensed water well
contractor in Kansas, they must either 1) make new application to KDHE for an individual license, or 2) have another business
organization submit a new application or a revised application showing them as the “designated person.”
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(B) Experience

1. Individual — Provide the following information:
a. Commenced drilling water wells on or about
(Date)
b.  Years of Experience in the capacity of:
Driller Foreman Tool Pusher

c.  Approximate number and types of wells constructed, reconstructed, treated, and plugged in past five (5)
years:

d.  Other water well experience:

2. Business Organization — Provide the name and record of experience for each driller as an attachment.

(C)  Other Licenses: If licensed in another state, provide a copy of current licensure document(s).

(D)  References: Three (3) Character and Experience Reference Questionnaires (Form WWC-2) must be completed and
submitted upon passing the Kansas Water Well Contractor’s Licensure Examination. One must be from a water well

contractor and two must be from persons not related to you.

(E) Drilling Equipment: If applicable, the application for Kansas Water Well Contractor’s Drilling Rig Licenses (Form
WW(C-3) must be completed and submitted, if applicable, showing each drilling rig operated by or for the applicant.

| hereby certify that the statements made in this application and information provided in the attached documents are true
and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

X

(Applicant’s Signature) (Applicant’s Printed Name)

To complete the application process, the following must be submitted to the KDHE at the address on page 1:

A $10 examination fee at time of the exam (cash or check, bank draft, or money order made payable to KDHE-BOW).
Three (3) references on Form WW(C-2, once exam has been passed.

Description of each drilling rig on Form WWC-3, if applicable.

Payment of license application fees, as required: $100 for contractor’s license and $25 for each

drilling rig license (cash or check, bank draft, or money order made payable to KDHE-Bureau of Water).
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