Contact IDE&R

Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Response
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 075
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: 877-427-7317
Fax: 877-427-7318

24 Hour Hotline for disease reporting and public health emergencies: 1-877-427-7317

Report a food-related illness or complaint: visit

State Epidemiologist
Farah Ahmed, MPH, PhD

Deputy State Epidemiologist &
Infectious Disease Epidemiology and Response Section Director
Sheri Tubach, MPH, MS

State Public Health Veterinarian
Ingrid Garrison, DVM, MPH, Dipl.ACVPM

Surveillance Systems Section Director
Shannon Sandall

Senior Epidemiologists
Justin Blanding, MPH
Daniel Neises, MPH
Chelsea Raybern, MPH

Advanced Epidemiologists
Amie Cook, MPH
Robert Geist, MPH, CIC, FAPIC
Allison Zaldivar, MPH

Sarah Chicchelly, MPH
Snehal Gaikwad, BDS, MPH
Samad Ishrati, MD, MPH
Stephanie Lindemann, MPH
Lauren Maxwell, MPH
Nichole Johnson, MPH

Medical Investigator
Ella Vajnar
Mayra Trujillo, MS

Infection Prevention Professionals
Lisa Kenworthy, CPM, RN
Linda Van Hoecke, BSN, RN, CIC
Cassandra Cristini, MSc

Public Health Consultants
Maegan Neece

Public Health Information Specialist
Sujata Mallik, MCS

Healthcare-Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance (HAI/AR)
Program Director
Bryna Stacey, MPH, BSN, RN, CIC

HAI/AR Program Subject Matter Expert
Kellie Wark, MD, MPH

Cory Brockman

Quality Assurance Coordinator
Mary Aker

Interoperability Lead
Linda King

ELR Onboarding Specialist
Jeanne Jones

EpiTrax User Coordinator
Celina Lopez

Administrative Specialist
Monica Biggerstaff

Research Analyst
Shea Gogswell
Carly Craig
Theresa Biggins