Placeholder 

Bureau of Waste Management Contacts

For general questions or information, email Bureau of Waste Management at kdhe.bwmweb@ks.gov


Contact BWM

BWM General Phone Number Administration 785-296-1600

Last Name/First Name Title Section Unit Phone Number E-Mail
BAALMAN, Stacey Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Processing Unit 785-296-1596 Stacey.Baalman@ks.gov
BANGERT, Scott Environmental Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance CAFO Burial Sites Unit 785-291-3761 Scott.Bangert@ks.gov
BEAL, Devin Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit 785-296-2323 Devin.Beal@ks.gov
BIDER, Bill Director Administration ---- 785-296-1612 William.Bider@ks.gov
BILLINGER, Joel Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Processing Unit 785-296-6724 Joel.Billinger@ks.gov
BLACKBURN, Gary Professional Geologist Hazardous Waste Permits Section ---- 785-296-1608 Gary.Blackburn@ks.gov
BOWERS, Charley Professional Environmental Engineer Solid Waste Permits Section (Chanute) 620-431-2390 Charles.Bowers@ks.gov
BOWMAN, Andrew Environmental Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Compliance Assistance & Enforcement Unit 785-296-1604 Andrew.Bowman@ks.gov
BURBECK, Brian Environmental Program Admin Supv Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Compliance Assistance & Enforcement Unit Chief 785-296-1613 Brian.Burbeck@ks.gov
BURKE, Holly Environmental Specialist Hazardous Waste Permits Section Corrective Action & Geology Unit 785-291-3760 Holly.Burke@ks.gov
BURKHEAD, Carl Professional Environmental Engineer Solid Waste Permits Section ---- 785-296-6898 Carl.Burkhead@ks.gov
DALE, Linda Senior Administrative Assistant Administration Administrative Support 785-296-6598 Linda.Dale@ks.gov
DEGNER, Dennis Professional Environmental Engineer, Section Chief Solid Waste Permits Section ---- 785-296-1601 Dennis.Degner@ks.gov
FACKRELL, Stephanie Environmental Prog Admin Administration Regulations & Data 785-296-1606 Stephanie.Fackrell@ks.gov
FLANARY, Richard Professional Environmental Engineer Hazardous Waste Permits Section Engineering Group 785-296-6562 Richard.Flanary@ks.gov
FRAUNDORFER, Will Environmental Specialist Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit 785-291-3745 Wilhelm.Fraundorfer@ks.gov
GILL, Michael Environmental Assoc. Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Retail Tire Compliance & Enforcement Unit 785-296-1605 Michael.Gill@ks.gov
GUTIERREZ, Dusty Geology Specialist Solid Waste Permits Section Hydrogeologic Unit 785-296-6377 Dusty.Gutierrez@ks.gov
GUY, Tony Environmental Assoc. Hazardous Waste Permits Section Special Wastes Auth 785-296-0681 Tony.Guy@ks.gov
HACKER, Joseph Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit 785-291-3746 Joseph.Hacker@ks.gov
HEIT, Kevin Environmental Comp/Reg Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Dump Clean-Up Unit 785-296-1757 Kevin.Heit@ks.gov
HOSSAIN, Akhter Engineering Associate Hazardous Waste Permits Section Engineering Group 785-296-1610 Akhter.Hossain@ks.gov
JONES, Julie Administrative Assistant Administration Administrative Support 785-296-6171 Julie.Jones@ks.gov
KOONTZ, Jason Environmental Specialist Hazardous Waste Permits Section Corrective Action & Geology Unit 785-296-6597 Jason.Koontz@ks.gov
KRUMINS, Charles Environmental Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Compliance Assistance & Enforcement Unit 785-296-1026 Charles.Krumins@ks.gov
LOLLMAN, Karen Public Service Administrator Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Green Teams, Grants, Public Education 785-291-3510 Karen.Lollman@ks.gov
LUSBY, Debbie Public Service Administrator Administration Administrative Support 785-296-1611 Debbie.Lusby@ks.gov
MABON, David Environmental Assoc Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Compliance Assistance & Enforcement Unit 785-291-3763 David.Mabon@ks.gov
MACK, Wally Environmental Comp/Reg Specialist Solid Waste Permits Section Hydrogeologic Unit Chief 785-296-1614 Walter.Mack@ks.gov
MEDINA, Bob Environmental Comp/Reg Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Dump Clean-Up Unit 785-296-6617 Bob.Medina@ks.gov
MENNICKE, Christine Environmental Program Admin Administration Regulations & Data 785-296-0724 Christine.Mennicke@ks.gov
MacPHERSON, Megan State Green Team Coordinator Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Green Teams, Grants, Public Education 785-296-1617 Megan.Macpherson@ks.gov
PACKARD, Jamie Administrative Specialist Administration Administrative Support 785-296-1602 Jamie.Packard@ks.gov
PATEK, Mandy Financial Assurance Auditor Solid Waste Permits Section ---- 7852-296-0680 Mandy.Patek@ks.gov
PFEIFFER, Ryan Environmental Specialist Hazardous Waste Permits Section Corrective Action & Geology Unit 785-291-3132 Ryan.Pfeiffer@ks.gov
POWELL, Ken Public Service Exec, Section Chief Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance ---- 785-296-1121 Ken.Powell@ks.gov
RUHLMAN, Maureen Environmental Comp/Reg Specialist Solid Waste Permits Section Hydrogeologic Unit 785-296-6596 Maureen.Ruhlman@ks.gov
SCHWARZ, Christopher Environmental Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance Compliance Assistance & Enforcement Unit 785-296-1120 Christopher.Schwarz@ks.gov
SELLMEYER, Steve Prof Environmental Engineer Manager Hazardous Waste Permits Section Engineering Group 785-296-1236 Steve.Sellmeyer@ks.gov
SELM, Mike Professional Environmental Engineer Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit Chief 785-296-0606 Michael.Selm@ks.gov
SMITH, Stacey Public Service Administrator Administration Regulations & Data 785-296-0005 Stacey.Smith@ks.gov
SPELLMAN, Everett Prof Geologist Supv Hazardous Waste Permits Section Corrective Action & Geology Unit Chief 785-296-1616 Everett.Spellman@ks.gov
TABARES, Gilbert Trainer Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance ---- 785-296-1480 Gilbert.Tabares@ks.gov
WALKER, Jeff Environmental Comp/Reg Specialist Compliance & Enforcement, Waste Reduction & Assistance SW Management Planning & Recycling Unit 785-291-3764 Jeff.Walker@ks.gov
WEED, Heather Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit 785-296-5639 Heather.Weed@ks.gov
WIENS, Emery Environmental Specialist Solid Waste Permit Section Processing Unit 785-296-2751 Emery.Wiens@ks.gov
WILLIAMSON, Candy Database Manager Administration Regulations & Data 785-296-1540 Candy.Williamson@ks.gov
YOUNT, Blair Engineering Associate Solid Waste Permits Section Landfills Unit 785-296-6561 Blair.Yount@ks.gov