Phone: 785-296-1600
Fax: 785-296-8909
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Bureau of Waste Management
Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 320
Topeka, KS 66612-1366

Susan Mosier, MD, Interim Secretary Department of Health & Environment Sam Brownback, Governor

January 5, 2015

RE: Hazardous Waste Report and Monitoring Fee
Dear Environmental Coordinator:

Each facility that is classified as a Kansas Small Quantity Generator (KSQG), generating between 55 and 220
pounds of hazardous waste in any single month, or as a Small Quantity Generator (SQG), generating between 220
and 2200 pounds of hazardous waste in any single month, is required to pay an annual hazardous waste monitoring
fee and submit an annual report. If the fee payment and report are not received, the facility will be in violation of
KAR 28-31-10(d)(2) and/or KAR 28-31-262a(b) and may receive a penalty.

This letter serves as the invoice for the KSQG/SQG monitoring fee of $150, which is due before April 1, 2015.

A complete submission consists of the following:

0 A copy of this letter.

[0 The monitoring fee payment of $150 made payable to the “Hazardous Waste Management Fund-KDHE”.

0 An updated, signed, and dated Site Identification Verification Form or a completed Notification of
Regulated Activity Form.

The Notification of Regulated Activity Form can be found on the Bureau of Waste Management web site at
www.kdheks.gov/waste under Hazardous Waste & Used Oil Forms.

Be sure to:

(] Make a copy of the completed report for your records and keep it for at least three years.

L1 Include the facility’s EPA ID number on the payment. (If the check includes payment for more than one
facility, provide detailed information indicating the EPA ID number and fee amount for each facility.)

[1 Submit the original signed and updated form with the fee payment to the address shown above.

Please note the following exception. If the facility has not been, and will not be, a KSQG or an SQG any time in
2015, please submit the updated report without any payment. Be sure to indicate the date the facility generator
classification changed. If, for all of 2015, the facility is a Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generator or is not
generating any hazardous waste, no payment is due. If the facility is a Large Quantity Generator, there will be
additional forms to complete and separate fees will apply; please contact me for additional information.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact me at (785) 296-0005 or by email at
notifications@kdheks.gov. Your cooperation with the Kansas Hazardous Waste Program is appreciated.

Sincerely,
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Debbie Lushy
Bureau of Waste Management
Regulations and Data Unit
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