Redevelopment Section


Jorge Jacobs, Section Chief
Phone: 785-296-0721    Fax: (785) 559-4262 or (785) 559-4259
Email: Jorge.Jacobs@ks.gov

1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
        Topeka, KS 66612-1367



The Redevelopment Section is responsible for: performing assessments and/or corrective action at sites with actual or potential environmental contamination in the Brownfields and Voluntary Cleanup and Property Redevelopment Programs, and providing oversight of long-term stewardship of contaminated properties through the Environmental Liability Release, Environmental Use Control, and Risk Management Programs.



2017 Notices for EUC and VCPRP Programs in Kansas Register
The Environmental Use and Voluntary Cleanup and Property Redevelopment Programs annual summary reports are available as published in the February 1, 2018, edition of the Kansas Register.

Updated Regulations for the Voluntary Cleanup and Property Redevelopment Program
KDHE has amended the Voluntary Cleanup and Property Redevelopment Program regulations, effective September 14, 2017. The amended regulations provide a clear and concise path to closure for voluntary cleanup sites that is less onerous to businesses, municipalities, and industry but that allow protection of human health and the resources of the state.

Maggie Weiser, KDHE's Brownfields Program Coordinator Discusses the Kansas Brownfields Program

Redevelopment Section Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Administration

Jorge Jacobs

Section Chief

Jorge.Jacobs@ks.gov

785-296-0721

Gloria Millick

Senior Administrative Assistant

Gloria.Millick@ks.gov

785-296-5677

Long-Term Stewardship and Brownfields Unit

Andrea Schiller, P. G.

Unit Chief

Andrea.Schiller@ks.gov

785-296-0489

Aspen Junge

Research Analyst

Aspen.Junge@ks.gov

785-296-0099

Seth Mettling

State Brownfields Coordinator

Seth.Mettling@ks.gov

785-296-5519

Scott Nightingale

Environmental Use Control Coordinator

Scott.Nightingale@ks.gov

785-296-1666

Stephanie Stites

Environmental Specialist

Stephanie.Stites@ks.gov

785-291-3244

Surface Mining Unit
4033 Parkview Drive, Frontenac, Kansas 66763 Fax: 620-231-0753

Marlene Spence

Unit Manager

Marlene.Spence@ks.gov

620-231-8540

Margie Campbell

Environmental Associate

Marjorie.Campbell@ks.gov

620-231-8540

Randy Johnson

Environmental Associate

Randy.Johnson@ks.gov

620-231-8540

Martin O'Brien

Environmental Compliance and Regulatory Specialist

Martin.O'Brien@ks.gov

620-231-8540

Birgit Rigensberg

Administrative Specialist

Birgit.Rigensberg@ks.gov

620-231-8540

Voluntary Cleanup Unit

Deanna Ross, P. G.

Unit Manager

Deanna.Ross@ks.gov

785-296-8064

Lisa Beattie

Geology Specialist

Lisa.Beattie@ks.gov

785-296-6380

Brittany Bennett

Environmental Specialist

Brittany.Bennett@ks.gov

785-296-1541

Russ England

Environmental Specialist

Russ.England@ks.gov

785-296-5555

Brad Johnson

Environmental Specialist

Bradley.Johnson@ks.gov

785-291-3247