BCHS Staff Directory

 

Bureau Director and Administrative Staff

Bureau Director Kendra Baldridge Kendra.Baldridge@ks.gov 785-296-0201
Senior Administrative Specialist Susan Liening Susan.Liening@ks.gov 785-296-7100
Senior Administrative Assistant Margaret Roush Margaret.Roush@ks.gov 785-296-1200

Health Facilities Program

Health Facilities Program Director Jim Perkins Jim.Perkins@ks.gov 785-296-0131
Senior Administrative Assistant LaDonna Lee Ladonna.Lee@ks.gov 785-296-1249
Senior Administrative Assistant Lois Wilkins Lois.Wilkins@ks.gov 785-296-1258
Certification Coordinator Tamara Wilkerson Tamara.Wilkerson@ks.gov 785-296-1263
Risk Management/Home Health Specialist & OASIS Education Coordinator Angela Jirik Angela.Jirik@ks.gov 785-291-3552
Health Facility Surveyor Nelleda Faria Nelleda.Faria@ks.gov 785-296-4714
Health Facility Surveyor Marilyn St. Peter Marilyn.St.Peter@ks.gov 785-296-6161

Local Public Health

Local Public Health Program Director/Accreditation Coordinator Cristi Cain Cristi.Cain@ks.gov 785-296-6549
KS-TRAIN Project Manager Cindy Higgins Cindy.Higgins@ks.gov 785-291-3241
KS-TRAIN Administrator Debbie Nickels Debbie.Nickels@ks.gov 785-291-3457
Catalyst/TRAIN Project Manager Karen Kelley Karen.Kelley@ks.gov 785-296-0425
Public Health Specialist Katie Mahuron Katie.Mahuron@ks.gov 785-296-3641
Public Health Nurse Specialist Teri Caudle Teri.Caudle@ks.gov 785-296-4485
KS-TRAIN Coordinator Tyson Rensch Tyson.Rensch@ks.gov 785-296-1190

Preparedness

Preparedness Program Director Catherine Byrd Catherine.Byrd@ks.gov 785-296-2742
Deputy Preparedness Director Michael McNulty Michael.McNulty@ks.gov 785-291-3065
Grant Management Coordinator Catherine Byrd Catherine.Byrd@ks.gov 785-296-5529
Bioterrorism Operations Specialist Vacant   785-296-5201
Exercise Coordinator Donna Binns Donna.Binns@ks.gov 785-296-7428
Compliance Coordinator Edward Bell Edward.Bell@ks.gov 785-296-5009
Training Coordinator Vacant   785-296-1882
Program Manager (MCM) Esther Strobel Esther.Strobel@ks.gov 785-296-1984
Senior Administrative Specialist Nancy Griffith Nancy.k.Griffith@ks.gov 785-296-8115
Preparedness and Response Program Coordinator Stephen Tierce Stephen.Tierce@ks.gov 785-291-3713

Primary Care and Rural Health

Primary Care/Rural Health Program Director Cynthia Snyder Cynthia.Snyder@ks.gov 785-296-8113
Program Analyst Ashley Wallace Ashley.Tierce@ks.gov 785-296-5751
Program Analyst Ellan Spivey Ellan.Spivey@ks.gov 785-296-3135
Grant Manager Kelli Mark Kelli.Mark@ks.gov 785-296-3380
Program Coordinator Rubina Ranjit Rubina.Ranjit@ks.gov 785-291-3819

Radiation Control Program

Radiation Control Program Director Kim Steves Kim.Steves@ks.gov 785-296-4359
Administrative Specialist Donna Reno Donna.Reno@ks.gov 785-296-1560
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist II Aaron Short Aaron.Short@ks.gov 785-296-6183
Environmental Specialist David Lawrenz David.Lawrenz@ks.gov 785-2961564
Environmental Specialist Diane Greep Marjorie.Greep@ks.gov 316-337-6137
Environmental Program Administrator Vacant   785-296-8586
Environmental Specialist Jason Meinholdt Jason.Meinholdt@ks.gov 785-296-8293
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist Jesse Woltje Jesse.Woltje@ks.gov 785-296-1993
Environmental Program Administrator Supervisor Jessica Snook Jessica.Snook@ks.gov 7/85-296-6342
Public Service Administrator Jessica Wood Jessica.Wood@ks.gov 785-296-1758
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist II Jim Harris James.Harris@ks.gov 785-296-6726
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist Jimmy Uhlemeyer James.Uhlemeyer@ks.gov 785-296-1989
Environmental Specialist John Jones John.Jones@ks.gov 785-296-1565
Environmental Specialist John Kratina John.Kratina@ks.gov 785-296-6344
Environmental Program Administrator Supervisor Judee Walden Judee.Walden@ks.gov 785-296-1563
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist Jeff Herschell Jeffrey.Herschell@ks.gov 785-296-1986
Environmental Specialist Mark Ungerer Mark.Ungerer@ks.gov 785-296-1568
Environmental Specialist Marla Oestreich Marla.Oestreich@ks.gov 785-296-1688
Environmental Specialist Nicole Isherwood Nicole.Isherwood@ks.gov 785-296-4394
Public Service Coordinator Pam Watson Pam.Watson@ks.gov 785-296-3414
Environmental Compliance/ Regulatory Specialist Shay Hannah Shay.Hannah@ks.gov 785-296-1569

Special Population Health

Special Population Health Director Cynthia Snyder Cynthia.Snyder@ks.gov 785-296-8113
Administrative Specialist Ashley Templin Ashley.Templin@ks.gov 785-296-6028
Special Population Health Manager Heather Driver Heather.Driver@ks.gov 785-296-8656
KSFHP Regional Case Manager Mary Marquez Mary.Marquez@ks.gov 620-682-7949
KSFHP Lead Case Manager Pat Fernandez Patricia.Fernandez@ks.gov 785-296-8983

Trauma Systems

Trauma Program Director Carman Allen Carman.Allen@ks.gov 785-296-1210
Senior Epidemiologist Danielle Sass Danielle.Sass@ks.gov 785-296-0613
EMSC Program Coordinator Tracy Cleary Tracy.Cleary@ks.gov 316-337-6050
Regional Trauma Coordinator Wendy O'Hare Wendy.Ohare@ks.gov 785-296-0604
Trauma Registry Coordinator Melinda Marlar Melinda.Marlar@ks.gov 785-296-5459
Public Service Administrator Vacant   785-296-3180

Additional Staff

Public Information Officer Gerald Kratochvil Gerald.Kratochvil@ks.gov 785-296-5795
Interim Director/State Epidemiologist Farah Ahmed Farah.ahmed@ks.gov 785-296-6426
Medical Investigator - Hays M. Ella Vajnar Maryella.Vajnar@ks.gov 785-625-5663
Laboratory Preparedness Director Myron Gunsalus Myron.Gunsalus@ks.gov 785-291-0801
Senior Epidemiologist Daniel Neises Daniel.Neises@ks.gov 785-296-5585