BCHS Staff Directory

Print (pdf)

Bureau Director and Administrative Staff

Bureau Director Mindee Reece mreece@kdheks.gov 785-296-0201
Office Manager Julie Dillingham jdillingham@kdheks.gov 785-296-7100
Senior Administrative Assistant Antonette Goodman agoodman@kdheks.gov 785-296-1200

Health Facilities Program

Director Joyce Smith jsmith@kdheks.gov 785-296-0131
State Survey Manager Vacant   785-296-0127
Certification Coordinator Tamara Wilkerson twilkers@kdheks.gov 785-296-1263
Risk Mgmt/Home Health Specialist & OASIS Education Coordinator Angela Jirik ajirik@kdheks.gov 785-291-3552
Senior Administrative Assistant LaDonna Lee llee@kdheks.gov 785-296-1249
Senior Administrative Assistant Lois Wilkins lwilkins@kdheks.gov 785-296-1258

Local Health

Center for Population Health Director
Local Health Program Director
Jane Shirley jshirley@kdheks.gov 785-296-6549
Public Health Specialist Cristi Cain ccain@kdheks.gov 785-296-3641
Public Health Nurse Specialist Teri Caudle tcaudle@kdheks.gov 785-296-4485
KS-TRAIN Administrator Debbie Nickels dnickels@kdheks.gov 785-291-3457
KS-TRAIN Project Manager Jacob Jackson jjackson@kdheks.gov 785-291-3241
Administrative Specialist Vacant   785-296-0425

Preparedness

Preparedness Program Director Carman Allen callen@kdheks.gov 785-296-1210
Director of Homeland Security Operations Michael McNulty mmcnulty@kdheks.gov 785-291-3065
Director of Grant Administration Jamie Hemler jhemler@kdheks.gov 785-296-5529
Preparedness Budget Manager Tabetha Mallonee tmallonee@kdheks.gov 785-296-8115
Medical Countermeasure Program Manager Laura Ross lross@kdheks.gov 785-296-7428
Planning & Volunteer Coordinator Vacant   785-296-5201
Exercise Coordinator Lisa Williams lawilliams@kdheks.gov 785-296-1984
Local Contract Coordinator Nikki Meyer nmeyer@kdheks.gov 785-296-1758
Planning & Outreach Specialist Samantha Ramskill sramskill@kdheks.gov 785-296-5459

Primary Care

Acting Primary Care Program Director Sara Roberts sroberts@kdheks.gov 785-291-3796
Workforce Coordinator Ellan Spivey espivey@kdheks.gov 785-296-3135
Primary Care Clinic Coordinator Vacant    

Rural Health

Rural Health Program Director Sara Roberts sroberts@kdheks.gov 785-291-3796
Rural Health Analyst Ashley Muninger amuninger@kdheks.gov 785-296-1232
Rural Health Consultant Gilbert Tabares gtabares@kdheks.gov 785-291-3819

Special Population Health

Special Population Health Director Cyndi Treaster ctreaster@kdheks.gov 785-296-8113
KSFHP Regional Case Manager Kendra Baldridge kbaldridge@kdheks.gov 785-296-2671
Administrative Specialist Sarah Beery sbeery@kdheks.gov 785-296-6028
KSFHP Regional Case Manager Pat Fernandez pfernandez@kdheks.gov 785-296-8983

Trauma Systems

Trauma Program Director Carman Allen callen@kdheks.gov 785-296-0201
Trauma Program Assistant Nancy Akin nakin@kdheks.gov 785-296-3180
Regional Trauma Coordinator Jeanette Shipley jshipley@kdheks.gov 785-296-0604
Trauma Epidemiologist Dee Vernberg dvernberg@kdheks.gov 785-296-0613

Additional Staff

Public Information Officer Sara Belfry sbelfry@kdheks.gov 785-296-5795
Epidemiologist Vacant    
Medical Investigator – Hays M. Ella Vajnar mvajnar@kdheks.gov 785-625-5663
Laboratory Preparedness Director Myron Gunsalus ngunsalus@kdheks.gov 785-296-3162
Senior Epidemiologist Daniel Neises dneises@kdheks.gov 785-296-5585