Contact State WIC Staff


Kansas WIC Program Banner

For General WIC Information

Call: 785-296-1320
State Agency FAX Number: 785-296-1326


State WIC Staff

Name/Title Contact Information SA Lead for These Counties
Rachelle Hazelton, BS, CBE
WIC Program Consultant, LA Fiscal Coordinator
(785) 291-3134
rhazelton@kdheks.gov
Dickinson, Ford, Graham, Lincoln, Ellsworth, Jewell, Mitchell, Ottawa, Marshall, Atchison, Brown, Jackson, Rush
Pamela Combes, BSE, CBE
WIC Program Consultant
(785) 296-1325
pcombes@kdheks.gov
Crawford, Allen, Bourbon, Franklin, Leavenworth, Osborne, Decatur, Ellis, Norton, Phillips, Rooks, Russell, Smith, Riley, Pottawatomie, Scott, Lane, Wichita
Valerie Merrow
State Vendor Manager
(785) 296-0092
vmerrow@kdheks.gov
Cloud, Clay, Republic, Washington, Jefferson, Marion, Morris, Neosho, Seward, Sherman, Cheyenne, Logan, Thomas, Wallace, Rawlins, Wyandotte
Vacant
State Vendor Manager
  Butler, Cowley, Douglas, Elk, Finney, Kearny, Hamilton, Stanton, Haskell, Johnson, Ness, Rice
Martha Hagen, MS, RD, LD, IBCLC
Breastfeeding Coordinator
(785) 291-3161
mhagen@kdheks.gov
Cherokee, Labette, Montgomery, Harvey, Nemaha, Pawnee, Sedgwick, Sheridan, Sumner
Julie Ornelas, RD, LD
Nutrition Education Specialist
(785) 296-0094
jornelas@kdheks.gov
Chautauqua, Geary, Gove, Greenwood, Shawnee, Osage, Wabaunsee, Stevens, Trego
Patrice Thomsen, MS, RD, LD, CBE
WIC Program Consultant, Training Coordinator
(785) 296-1189
pthomsen@kdheks.gov
Doniphan, Grant, Linn, Meade, Clark, Gray, Hodgeman, Reno, McPherson, Saline, Anderson, Woodson
Vacant
Maternal & Child Nutrition Consultant
(785) 296-1323
Barton, Greeley, Kiowa, Barber, Comanche, Edwards, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Lyon, Chase, Coffey, Miami, Stafford, Wilson
Karen Meek, RN, CBE
Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Program Coordinator
785-296-0949
kmeek@kdheks.gov
 
David Thomason, MPA
NWS Section Director
(785) 296-1324
dthomason@kdheks.gov
 
Randy Volz
Fiscal Analyst
(785) 296-2865
rvolz@kdheks.gov
 
Vacant
Acting Nutrition Services Coordinator
(785) 296-1322
 
Vacant
Program Analyst
   
Sandi Fry, BS
KWIC System Manager
(785) 296-1327
sfry@kdheks.gov
 
Cathy Colpitts
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-8956
ccolpitts@kdheks.gov
 
Cindy Thomas
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-1320
cthomas@kdheks.gov