Contact State WIC Staff


Kansas WIC Program Banner

For General WIC Information

Call: 785-296-1320
State Agency FAX Number: 785-296-1326


State WIC Staff

Name/Title Contact Information SA Lead for These Counties
Erin Hubbard, BS, MBA
WIC Program Consultant,
LA Fiscal Coordiantor
(785) 291-3134
ehubbard@kdheks.gov
Dickinson, Ford, Graham, Lincoln, Ellsworth, Jewell, Mitchell, Ottawa, Marshall, Atchison, Brown, Jackson, Rush
Lisa Long, LMSW
WIC Program Consultant
(785) 296-1323
llong@kdheks.gov
Crawford, Allen, Bourbon, Franklin, Leavenworth, Norton, Decatur, Osborne, Ellis, Phillips, Rooks, Smith, Riley, Pottawatomie, Russell, Scott, Lane, Wichita
Valerie Merrow, CPM
State Vendor Manager
(785) 296-0092
vmerrow@kdheks.gov
Cloud, Clay, Republic, Washington, Jefferson, Marion, Morris, Neosho, Seward, Sherman, Cheyenne, Logan, Thomas, Wallace, Rawlins, Wyandotte
Janna Gunckle, LBSW
State Vendor Manager
(785) 296-1325
jgunckle@kdheks.gov
Butler, Cowley, Douglas, Elk, Finney, Kearny, Hamilton, Stanton, Haskell, Johnson, Ness, Rice
Martha Hagen, MS, RD, LD, IBCLC
Breastfeeding Coordinator
(785) 291-3161
mhagen@kdheks.gov
Cherokee, Labette, Montgomery, Harvey, Haskell, Nemaha, Ness, Pawnee, Sedgwick, Sheridan, Sumner
Julie Ornelas, RD, LD
Nutrition Education Specialist
(785) 296-0094
jornelas@kdheks.gov
Chautauqua, Geary, Gove, Greenwood, Shawnee, Osage, Wabaunsee, Stevens, Trego, Morton
Vacant
WIC Program Consultant, Training Coordinator
  Doniphan, Grant, Linn, Meade, Clark, Gray, Hodgeman, Reno, McPherson, Saline, Anderson, Woodson
Vacant
Breastfeeding Peer Counselor Program Coordinator
(785) 296-0949
Barton, Greeley, Kiowa, Barber, Comanche, Edwards, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Lyon, Chase, Coffey, Miami, Stafford, Wilson
David Thomason, MPA
NWS Section Director
(785) 296-1324
dthomason@kdheks.gov
 
Randy Volz
Fiscal Analyst
(785) 296-2865
rvolz@kdheks.gov
 
Ashley Warren
Program Analyst
(785) 296-0093
awarren@kdheks.gov
 
Sandi Fry, PMP
IT Project Manager
(785) 296-1327
sfry@kdheks.gov
 
Patrice Thomsen, MS, RD, LD, CBE
Nutrition Services Coordinator
(785) 296-1189
pthomsen@kdheks.gov
 
Rachel Hazelton, BS
Public Service Executive
(785) 296-1328
rhazelton@kdheks.gov
 
Cathy Colpitts
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-8956
ccolpitts@kdheks.gov
 
Cindy Thomas
Administrative Assistant
(785) 296-1320
cthomas@kdheks.gov