Hepatitis B Prenatal Care Provider


Hepatitis B Prenatal Care Provider

Kansas law (K.S.A 65-153f) requires

  • REPORT
    Notify the Kansas Department of Health and Environment of any patients that test positive for hepatitis B, be sure to provide a copy of the HBsAg test results.
    Prenatal Care Provider Report Form
     
  • COUNSEL PATIENT
    • Inform patient on hepatitis status
    • Refer patient for appropriate care
    • Provide patient with information regarding additional steps necessary to protect her baby
      • 1st dose of hepatitis B vaccine + HBIG (hepatitis B immunoglobulin) at birth
      • Completion of hepatitis B vaccine by 6 months of age
      • HBsAg + HBsAb testing (PVST) at 9 months of age
         
  • PATIENT RESOURCES