State Employee Health Plan Contacts


Health Plan Operations

Health Plan Operations - General Inquires and questions on the benefits of the State Employee Health Plan and Health Plan Vendors

KDHE.Benefits@ks.gov

785-368-6361

Melody Connell, Benefits Consultant
Medical and Vision Plan Information, Communication Forms, etc.

Melody.Connell@ks.gov

785-368-6533

Katie Banker, Benefit Consultant
Pharmacy and Dental Plan Information, Transparency Tools, Communication Forms, etc.

Katie.Banker@ks.gov

785-296-8556

Stacy Elersic, Non State Employer Group Coordinator
Info & Non State Group Enrollment.

Stacy.Elersic@ks.gov

785-296-6205

Melanie J Girardi, Vendor Specialist
Preferred Lab

MelanieJ.Girardi@ks.gov

785-296-5892

Shannon Elwell, Wellness Communications Coordinator
HealthQuest and Employee Assistance Program and Onsite Flu Shot Clinic Program Information

kdhe.HealthQuest@ks.gov

785-296-5624

Lea Selleck, Sr. Administrative Specialist
General Inquiries

Lea.Selleck@ks.gov

785-368-6361

Alec Hawley, Onsite Representative
ComPsych - VENDOR

AHawley@compsych.com

785-296-8452

Membership Services

General Membership Services Inquiries and Questions on Membership Administration Portal (MAP)

kdhe.SEHPMembership@ks.gov

 

Michelle Perez, Benefits Consultant
Active State Employees

COBRAGuard and COBRA Billing
VENDOR

Michelle.Perez@ks.gov


Participant.services@cobraguard.net

785-296-2112


Toll Free:
866-952-6272
Fax:
913-438-8385

Michelle Lopez, Benefit Consultant -
Active State Employees

Michelle.Lopez@ks.gov

785-296-0880

Todd Segraves, Benefits Consultant
Active State Employees

Todd.Segraves@ks.gov

785-296-0611

Joan Peterson, Benefit Consultant /
Consumer Driven Health Plans 

NueSynergy - FSA VENDOR


Optum- 
HSA VENDOR

Joan.Peterson@ks.gov 


CustomerService@NueSynergy.com
Website: 
www.KansasFSA.com

OptumEmployer@healthaccountservices.com
Website: 
www.mycdh.optum.com

785-296-3147


Toll Free:
855-750-9440
 

Toll Free:
877-470-1771

Deb Dumas, Benefits Consultant
Direct Bill/Retirees
Direct Bill Call Center
VACANT, Benefits Consultant
Direct Bill/Retirees

Direct Bill Call Center

Deb.Dumas@ks.gov

785-291-3126

Local:
785-296-1715
Toll Free:
866-541-7100

Kelly Vanhollebeke, Benefits Consultant 
Non State Employer Groups

Kelly.Vanhollebeke@ks.gov

785-296-5443

Anthony Rodriguez, Benefits Consultant
Non State Employer Groups

Anthony.Rodriguez@ks.gov

785-291-3264