State Employee Health Plan Contacts


Email the State Employee Health Plan
at benefits@kdheks.gov

SEHP FAX: 785-368-7180

Health Plan Operations

Melody Connell, Benefits Consultant
Medical and Vision Plan Information, Communication Forms, etc.

Melody.Connell@ks.gov

785-368-6533

Katie Banker, Benefit Consultant
Pharmacy and Dental Plan Information, Transparency Tools, Communication Forms, etc.

Katie.Banker@ks.gov

785-296-8556

Stacy Elersic, Non State Employer Group Coordinator
New Group Information, Non State Group Enrollment, etc.

Stacy.Elersic@ks.gov

785-296-6205

Mary Spinks, Vendor Specialist
Preferred Lab

Mary.Spinks@ks.gov

785-296-5892

Shannon Elwell, Wellness Communications Coordinator
HealthQuest and Employee Assistance Program and Onsite Flu Shot Clinic Program Information

kdhe.HealthQuest@ks.gov

785-296-5624

Lea Selleck, Sr. Administrative Specialist
General Inquiries

Lea.Selleck@ks.gov

785-368-6361

Joy Huber, Onsite Wellness Program Manager
Optum - VENDOR

Joy.Huber@optum.com

785-296-8198

Alec Hawley, Onsite Representative
ComPsych - VENDOR

AHawley@compsych.com

785-296-8452

Membership Services

General Membership Services Inquiries and Questions on Membership Administration Portal (MAP)

kdhe.SEHPMembership@ks.gov

785-296-3226

Karla Benkula, Benefits Consultant - Active State Employees

Karla.Benkula@ks.gov

785-296-5443

Joan Peterson, Benefit Consultant - Active State Employees

Joan.Peterson@ks.gov

785-296-3147

Laura Smith, Benefit Consultant / Consumer Driven Health Plans

Optum – FSA VENDOR

US Bank – HSA VENDOR

Laura.B.Smith@ks.gov |

 

CustomerService@NueSynergy.com
Website:
www.KansasFSA.com |

OptumEmployer@healthaccountservices.com
Website:
www.mycdh.optum.com

785-368-6341

 

Toll Free: 855-750-9440


Toll Free: 877-470-1771

Direct Bill Call Center

Deb Dumas, Benefits Consultant
Direct Bill/Retirees

VACANT, Benefits Consultant
Direct Bill/Retirees



Deb.dumas@ks.gov


 

Local: 785-296-1715
Toll Free: 866-541-7100

785-291-3126

785-291-3264

Connie Bell, Benefits Consultant
COBRA & NSE Groups

COBRAGuard COBRA Billing – VENDOR

Connie.Bell@ks.gov


Participant.services@cobraguard.net

785-296-0880

Toll Free: 866-952-6272
Fax: 913-438-8385

Todd Segraves, Benefits Consultant Cobra and NSE Groups

Todd.Segraves@ks.gov

785-296-0611