Health Care Commission (HCC)

2008 Quarterly Meeting Schedule


The Kansas State Health Care Commission was created by the 1984 Legislature through the enactment of K.S.A. 75-6501 et. seq. to "develop and provide for the implementation and administration of a state health care benefits program…It may provide benefits for persons qualified to participate in the program for hospitalization, medical services, surgical services, non-medical remedial care and treatment rendered in accordance with a religious method of health and other health services." (See 2007 HCC Annual Report)


Duane A. Goossen, Chair and Secretary of Administration

Sandy Praeger, Commissioner of Insurance

Nancy T. Ruoff, Current Employee from the Classified Service

Connie Hafenstine, Retiree from the Classified Service

John Staton, Representative of the General Public


Staff and Committees:

Doug Farmer, Director, State Employee Health Plan

Connie Bolig, Administrative Support for the Heath Care Commission

Jan Sides, President, Employee Advisory Committee

Related Links: