Aid to Local Grant Information


KDHE Information Technology/Systems Applications Subject to Aid-to-Local Security & Confidentiality Requirements

All local agencies having access to KDHE information systems must agree to comply with applicable state and federal law regarding the use and dissemination of data, information and records obtained or maintained in the performance of this contract. Full details can be found in the Notice of Grant Award received by each grantee. See here for list of systems and contacts for notification of changes in staffing access: KDHE Information Technology/Systems Applications Subject to Aid-to-Local Security & Confidentiality Requirements


New Users – All new applicants and anyone who has not already received access should have their administrator contact Nichole Fairley at (nfairley@kdheks.gov) to request a username and password.

SFY 2015 Reporting Requirements and Reporting Document Links

Affidavits will be submitted on Catalyst. You will find information on:

  • Fiscal Report Forms
  • Due Dates
  • Defining and Reporting Expenditures
  • Defining and Reporting "Maintenance of Effort" for State Formula funds

Aid to Local Fiscal Reporting Requirements

Program contacts, reporting instructions and grant program details for all Categorical Grant Funds are available and linked below.


Topic

Who to contact

E-mail Address

Telephone

Budgets, funding allocations, contracts or affidavits

Kevin Shaughnessey

kshaughnessey@kdheks.gov

785-296-1507

Aid-to-local application processes

Nichole Fairley

nfairley@kdheks.gov

785-296-0425

Catalyst user access or functionality

Catalyst Support

support@shpr.com

770-935-0958   

 

 

 

 

Program-Specific Requirements and Processes

KDHE Program Contact

 

 

Child Care Licensing Program

Lorrena Steelman

lsteelman@kdheks.gov

785-296-8026

Chronic Disease Risk Reduction (CDRR)

Carol Cramer

ccramer@kdheks.gov

785-368-6308

Community-Based Primary Care Clinic Grant

Ashley Muninger

primarycare@kdheks.gov

785-291-3819

Disease Intervention

Stephanie Green

sgreen@kdheks.gov

785-296-5595

Family Planning

Kristi Wilson

KWilson2@kdheks.gov

785-296-1304

Healthy Family Services

Traci Reed

treed@kdheks.gov

785-296-6136

Immunization Action Plan

Phil Griffin

PGriffin@kdheks.gov

785-296-8893

Maternal & Child Health

Carrie Akin

cakin@kdheks.gov

785-296-1234

Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP)

Phil Griffin

PGriffin@kdheks.gov

785-296-8893

Pregnancy Maintenance Initiative (PMI)

Traci Reed

treed@kdheks.gov

785-296-6136

Public Health Emergency Preparedness

Jamie Hemler

jhemler@kdheks.gov

785-296-5529

Ryan White

Scott Strobel

sstrobel@kdheks.gov

785-296-6036

State Formula

Jane Shirley

jshirley@kdheks.gov

785-296-6549

STI/HIV Prevention Program

Stephanie Green

sgreen@kdheks.gov

785-296-5595

Teen Pregnancy Targeted Case Management

Traci Reed

treed@kdheks.gov

785-296-6136

WIC/ICP Collaborative

Phil Griffin

PGriffin@kdheks.gov

785-296-8893



Beforeworking in Catalyst, please complete the following training courses on Kansas TRAIN (http://ks.train.org):

Catalyst Training 1: Catalyst Navigation (Course #1054439)
Catalyst Training 2: Application Process Overview in Catalyst (Course #1054483)
Catalyst Training 3: Application Management in Catalyst (Course #1054567)
Catalyst Training 4: Applying for Funding Announcement(s) in Catalyst (Course #1054672)
Catalyst Training 5: Progress Reporting in Catalyst (Course #1058612)

Help guides for Navigating Catalyst: