SFY2017 Aid to Local Information


Aid to Local Fiscal Reporting Requirements |

Match Requirements for Aid to Local Grants

Program contacts, reporting instructions and grant program details for all Categorical Grant Funds are available and linked below.


Topic

Who to contact

E-mail Address

Telephone

Budgets, funding allocations, contracts or affidavits

Kevin Shaughnessy

Kevin.Shaughnessy@ks.gov

785-296-1507

Aid-to-local application processes

Karen Kelley

Karen.Kelley@ks.gov

785-296-0425

Catalyst user access or functionality

Karen Kelley

Karen.Kelley@ks.gov

785-296-0425

 

Program-Specific Requirements and Processes

KDHE Program Contact

Email Address

Telephone

Child Care Licensing Program

Lorrena Steelman

Lorrena.Steelman@ks.gov

785-296-8026

Chronic Disease Risk Reduction (CDRR)

Carol Cramer

Carol.Cramer@ks.gov

785-368-6308

Community-Based Primary Care Clinic Grant

Primary Care

KDHE.primarycare@ks.gov

785-296-3380

Disease Intervention

Stephanie Green

Stephanie.Green@ks.gov

785-296-5595

Family Planning

Kristi Wilson
OR
Rebecca Atnip

Kristi.Wilson@ks.gov

| Rebecca.Atnip@ks.gov

785-296-1304

785-296-1205

Immunization Action Plan

Phil Griffin

Phil.Griffin@ks.gov

785-296-8893

Maternal & Child Health

Carrie Akin
OR
Tamara Thomas

Carrie.Akin@ks.gov

| Tamara.Thomas@ks.gov

785-296-1234

785-296-1308

Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP)

Jennifer VandeVelde

Jennifer.VandeVelde@ks.gov

785-296-6544

Pregnancy Maintenance Initiative (PMI)

Traci Reed

Traci.Reed@ks.gov

785-296-6136

Public Health Emergency Preparedness

Catherine Byrd

Catherine.Byrd@ks.gov

785-296-5529

Ryan White

Rachel Brink
OR
Scott Strobel

Rachel.Brink@ks.gov

| Scott.Strobel@ks.gov

785-296-8854

785-296-6036

Special Health Care Needs (SHCN)

Heather Smith
OR
Kayzy Bigler

Heather.Smith@ks.gov

| Kayzy.Bigler@ks.gov

785-296-4747

785-296-1316

State Formula

Cristi Cain

Cristi.Cain@ks.gov

785-296-6549

STI/HIV Prevention Program

Camille Cushinberry

Camille.Cushinberry@ks.gov

785-296-7716

Teen Pregnancy Targeted Case Management

Traci Reed

Traci.Reed@ks.gov

785-296-6136

WIC/ICP Collaborative

Phil Griffin

Phil.Griffin@ks.gov

785-296-8893



Before working in Catalyst, please complete the following training courses on Kansas TRAIN (http://ks.train.org):

Catalyst Training 1: Catalyst Navigation (Course #1054439)
Catalyst Training 2: Application Process Overview in Catalyst (Course #1054483)
Catalyst Training 3: Application Management in Catalyst (Course #1054567)
Catalyst Training 4: Applying for Funding Announcement(s) in Catalyst (Course #1054672)
Catalyst Training 5: Progress Reporting in Catalyst (Course #1058612)

 

Help guides for navigating Catalyst: