Underage Drinking
c = CDC Core Question, o = CDC Optional Question, s = State-Added Question
Over the past 12 months, did you ever buy or give alcohol to someone under the age of 21? This includes beer, wine, wine coolers and liquor such as rum, gin, vodka, or whiskey. Do not include giving a few sips of wine for religious purposes.
 
Previously you indicated that over the past 12 months you bought or gave alcohol to someone under the age of 21. Are you the parent or legal guardian of all individuals you supplied alcohol to?

INTERVIEWER NOTE: If respondent asks why we are asking this question, please respond with: "In Kansas it is illegal to purchase alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. The exception to this rule, according to Kansas law, is that a parent or legal guardian may provide alcoholic beverages to their child or ward when supervised by the parent or legal guardian. Despite enforcement of such laws, research shows that many youth acquire alcohol from individuals older than themselves."
 
Over the past 12 months, did you ever allow alcohol to be consumed on your property by persons under the age of 21?
 
During the past 12 months, did you hear, read, or watch an advertisement about prevention of underage drinking?
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

a. Television
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

b. Radio
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

c. Billboard
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

d. Newspaper Article
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

e. Brochure/Fact Sheet
 
Through which of the following media did you hear or see advertisements about the prevention of underage drinking?

f. Other