BFH Staff Directory


296-1310   Rachel Sisson Bureau Director and Title V Director
291-3368   Lynn Mowder Administrative Specialist


296-1547   Christina Ray Fiscal Analyst
296-7214   Jamie Schumacher Central Accounts Payable/Purchasing (CAP)


296-6467   Jamie Kim Epidemiologist
296-8212   (Vacant) Epidemiologist

Children & Families Section

296-6141   Sarah E. Fischer Section Director
296-1300   Penny Hulse Senior Administrative Assistant
Maternal and Child Health
296-1311   (Vacant) Home Visiting Program Manager
296-7433   Jennifer Taylor Home Visiting Administrative Consultant
296-1306   Stephanie Wolf
785-827-9639   Stephanie Wolf - Salina Office
MCH/Perinatal Health Consultant
296-6136   (Vacant) MCH Program Consultant
785-213-0187   Diane Daldrup Health Program Consultant-Contractor
296-1234   Carrie Akin MCH Administrative Consultant
296-1308   Tamara Jones MCH Administrative Consultant
296-1305   Elisa Nehrbass MCH/Child & Adolescent Health Consultant
296-1307   Beth Greene PMI & TPTCM Program Manager
Reproductive Health
296-1304  Kristi Wilson Director of Reproductive Health and Family Planning
296-1205   (Vacant) Family Planning Administrative Consultant
296-1300   Ivonne Rivera-Newberry
316-337-6189   Ivonne Rivera-Newberry - Wichita Office
Family Planning Clinical Consultant

Special Health Services

296-1316   Heather Smith Section Director
296-6134   Annie Gile Birth Defects Coordinator
296-1395   Debbie Kern (PT) Special Projects Coordinator
296-1292   Genoveva (Geno) Hernandez SHS Grant & Contract Manager
296-8625   (Vacant) SHS Senior Administrative Specialist
296-8212   Kaylee Seyferth Intern for SHS
Special Health Care Needs (SHCN)
296-1316   Kayzy Bigler SHCN Program Manager
296-1295   Kelly Totty Lead Care Coordinator
296-3617   Karlene McCracken Care Coordinator
296-1312   Karen Perez Bi-Lingual Care Coordinator
296-1313   Marc Anderson Financial Eligibility Specialist
Infant-Toddler Services
296-2245   Heather Staab Part C State Coordinator
296-6135   Diane Alexander Public Service Administrator
296-1294   Darci Rickson Data Program Analyst
296-1329   Belinda Sanders Fiscal Analyst
Newborn Screening
291-3363  Shawn Manos NBS Program Manager
291-3366   Michelle Black NBS Training & Quality Coordinator
296-8212   (Vacant) NBSEducator
296-0109   Janice Conklin NBS Administrative Assistant
Sound Beginnings Newborn Hearing Screening
368-7167   Elizabeth (Liz) Schardine State EHDI Coordinator/Audiologist
368-8376   Leah Sawyer (PT) Sr. Admin. Specialist
296-6761   Lisa Elliott Program Consultant
296-6861   Crystal Bermudez Program Consultant
State Interagency Coordinating Council – Early Childhood Developmental Services (SICC)
296-XXXX   (Vacant) Coordinator ICCS

Nutrition & WIC Services

296-1324   Dave Thomason Section Director
296-8956   (Vacant) Administrative Assistant
296-1325   Janna Gunckle Program Consultant
296-1322   Pat Dunavan Temp-Senior Nutritionist
296-1327   (Vacant)
296-1201   (Vacant) - Office in IT
IT Project Manager
291-3161   Martha Hagan Nutritionist
291-3134   Elizabeth Ortiz Program Consultant
291-0752   Kara Watts Nutritionist
291-1328   Rachelle Schmid Public Service Executive
296-0093   Ashley Warren Program Analyst
296-1323   Lisa Long Program Consultant
296-1320   Cathy Colpitts Administrative Assistant
296-1189   Patrice Thomsen Senior Nutritionist
296-2865   Randy Volz Program Analyst
296-0094   Julie Ornelas Nutritionist
296-0949   Lisa Medrow Nutritionist
296-0092   (Vacant) Program Consultant

Early Care and Youth Programs (Child Care)

296-8026   Lori Steelman Section Director
296-1278   Corrinne Macleod Program Analyst
296-8080   Debi Nelson Public Service Administrator III
368-7277   Linda Cottrell (SW/NW) Public Service Administrator II
296-2522   Star Robinson Public Service Administrator II
296-1275  Roxanne Zillinger (SE/SC) Public Service Administrator II
296-1273   (Vacant) (NE) Public Service Administrator II
296-6922   Megan Specht (SW) Public Service Administrator II
620-431-2390   Tina Donovan Child Care Surveyor, Chanute
785-213-0635   Jeffery Winters Child Care Surveyor, Hiawatha
785-625-5663   Amy Staab Child Care Surveyor, Hays
785-625-5663   Melissa Schoenberger Child Care Surveyor, Hays
620 225-0596   Deborah Rodda Program Consultant I, Dodge City
620 225-0596   Patti Claussen Program Consultant II, Dodge City
620 225-0596   Anne Taylor Child Care Consultant, Dodge City
316-337-6033   Jennifer Manuel Child Care Surveyor, Wichita
296-8165   Lisa Walker Program Consultant I
296-1395   Debbie Kern Program Consultant I
296-8234   Michelle Broky Senior Administrative Specialist
296-8081   Liz Lansing Senior Administrative Assistant
296-8166   Teresa Becher Administrative Specialist
296-1276   Pam Essman Administrative Specialist
296-7745   (Vacant) District Child Care Specialist

CPA and Residential Programs (Foster Care)

Foster Care Home Licensing has moved from the Kansas Department of Health and Environment to the Kansas Department for Children and Families as of July 1, 2015. For more information on Foster Care services please visit the DCF website:

Policy and Administration

291-3160   Mary Murphy Section Director
296-8238   Dorothy Tenney Public Service Administrator II
296-8475   Pam Paden Public Service Administrator I
291-3812   Lorraine Gavin-Nwakpuda Consultant
296-7793   Dilip Kar Administrative Assistant
291-3187   (Vacant) Administrative Assistant
296-1270   Cassandra Child Senior Administrative Assistant

Healthy Homes and Lead Hazardous Program

291-3160   Mary Murphy Section Director
296-7278   John White Program Manager
316-683-6629   David Hart Enforcement Officer
291-3218   Gilbert Tabares Enforcement Officer
296-7278   John White Enforcement Officer
296-3653   Jenny Smith Enforcement Officer
368-7010   (Vacant) Temp-Administrative Assistant