Bureau of Environmental Remediation


Leo Henning, Director
Phone: (785) 296-3001    Fax: (785) 559-4259

1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
        Topeka, KS 66612-1367



Mission: The mission of the Bureau of Environmental Remediation is to respond to environmental emergencies and to manage environmental contamination through pollution source control, containment, or remedial action. The program responsibilities are: investigation of pollution occurrences and sources from spills, illegal dumping, abandoned facilities, and landfills; storage tank regulations; surface mining site regulation and designing and overseeing remedial activities at contaminated sites.

Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Leo Henning

Bureau Director

Leo.Henning@ks.gov

785-296-1660

Linda Benson

Coordinator

Linda.Benson@ks.gov

785-291-3248

Steve Broslavick

Professional Environmental Engineer

Steve.Broslavick@ks.gov

785-291-3104

Ben Haring

Engineering Associate

Ben.Haring@ks.gov

785-296-5531

Teresa Hattan

Public Service Administrator

Teresa.Hattan@ks.gov

785-296-8049

Anna Hernandez

Senior Administrative Assistant

Anna.Hernandez@ks.gov

785-296-6370

Seth Mettling

Coordinator

Seth.Mettling@ks.gov

785-291-3121

Gloria Millick

Senior Administrative Assistant

Gloria.Millick@ks.gov

785-296-5677