Bureau of Environmental Remediation


Bob Jurgens, Bureau Director
Phone: (785) 296-1662    Fax: (785) 559-4261
Email: Bob.Jurgens@ks.gov

1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
        Topeka, KS 66612-1367



Mission: The mission of the Bureau of Environmental Remediation is to respond to environmental emergencies and to manage environmental contamination through pollution source control, containment, or remedial action. The program responsibilities are: investigation of pollution occurrences and sources from spills, illegal dumping, abandoned facilities, and landfills; storage tank regulations; surface mining site regulation and designing and overseeing remedial activities at contaminated sites.

Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Bob Jurgens

Bureau Director

Bob.Jurgens@ks.gov

785-296-1662

Steve Broslavick

Professional Environmental Engineer

Steve.Broslavick@ks.gov

785-291-3104

Brian Busby

Coordinator

Brian.Busby@ks.gov

785-291-3121

Laura Davis

Senior Administrative Assistant

Laura.Davis@ks.gov

785-296-3001

Teresa Hattan

Public Service Administrator

Teresa.Hattan@ks.gov

785-296-8049

Alyssa Miller

Coordinator

Alyssa.Miller@ks.gov

785-291-3248

Tiffini Wells

Environmental Program Data Manager

Tiffini.Wells@ks.gov

785-296-6379