Bureau of Environmental Remediation


Leo Henning, Director
Phone: (785) 296-1660    Fax: (785) 296-1686

1000 SW Jackson, Suite 410
        Topeka, KS 66612-1367



Mission: The mission of the Bureau of Environmental Remediation is to respond to environmental emergencies and to manage environmental contamination through pollution source control, containment, or remedial action. The program responsibilities are: investigation of pollution occurrences and sources from spills, illegal dumping, abandoned facilities, and landfills; storage tank regulations; surface mining site regulation and designing and overseeing remedial activities at contaminated sites.

Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Leo Henning

Bureau Director

lhenning@kdheks.gov

785-296-1660

Rick Avila

Program Consultant

ravila@kdheks.gov

785-291-3121

Linda Benson

Program Consultant

lbenson@kdheks.gov

785-291-3248

Steve Broslavick

Professional Engineer

sbroslav@kdheks.gov

785-291-3104

Denise Gray

Senior Administrative Specialist

dgray@kdheks.gov

785-296-4306

Melissa Hammond

Public Service Administrator

mhammond@kdheks.gov

785-296-6603

Ben Haring

Engineering Associate

bharing@kdheks.gov

785-296-5531

Teresa Hattan

Public Service Administrator

thattan@kdheks.gov

785-296-8049

Anna Hernandez

Senior Administrative Assistant

amhernandez@kdheks.gov

785-296-6370

Kimberly Munoz

Administrative Specialist

kmunoz@kdheks.gov

785-296-5677

Tamy Simmons

Administrative Assistant

tsimmons@kdheks.gov

785-296-3393